Box Office
Yuja Wang, piano

Thursday, February 20, 2020 8:00PM

Yuja Wang, piano

Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall

Yuja Wang, piano

Elizabeth and Henry Segerstrom Select Series

Pre-concert lecture by Brian Lauritzen, 7pm

Program to be announced.

"Her combination of technical ease, colouristic range and sheer power has always been remarkable … but these days there is an ever-greater depth to her musicianship, drawing you into the world of each composer with compelling immediacy." —The Financial Times

Critical superlatives and audience ovations have continuously followed Yuja Wang’s dazzling career. The Beijing-born pianist, celebrated for her charismatic artistry and captivating stage presence, returns to Orange County with a vivid recital performance.

Named Musical America’s Artist of the Year in 2017, Yuja Wang's international breakthrough came in 2007 when she replaced Martha Argerich as soloist with the Boston Symphony Orchestra. Two years later, she signed an exclusive contract with Deutsche Grammophon and has since established her place among the world’s leading artists, with a succession of critically acclaimed performances and recordings.