Box Office
Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet

Saturday, February 27, 2021 8:00PM

Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet

Single tickets for 2020/21 season currently not on sale.
2020/21 subscriptions available at

Soka Performing Arts Center

Luis Esnaola, violin
Matthew Hunter, viola
Knut Weber, cello
Markus Groh, piano

Co-presented by Soka Performing Arts Center
Laguna Chamber Music Series sponsored by Sam and Lyndie Ersan

BRIDGE: Phantasy Quartet
ELFMAN: Piano Quartet
BRAHMS: Piano Quartet No. 1 in G minor

Established in 1985 as a chamber music ensemble of the world-renowned Berlin Philharmonic, the Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet consists of three permanent members of the orchestra—Konzertmeister Andreas Buschatz, violist Matthew Hunter, and cellist Knut Weber—with pianist Markus Groh, who gained international recognition after winning Belgium’s prestigious Queen Elisabeth Competition in 1995.

The Berlin Philharmonic Piano Quartet is committed to not only representing the standard repertoire of classical, romantic and modern works, but also finding undiscovered masterpieces of the literature that encompasses more than 400 works.